Anything is achievable!

This is for the young mothers out there who are struggling on what to do next as having a baby right now was not the plan you had in mind. You could always see yourself having a baby in the future but what about now? Can you provide for this baby? Do you have the support? Can you still pursue your dreams whist bringing up this baby?

Of course you can. You can do anything you want, all you have to be is motivated. I for sure am, and that is why i have finished my first year of college, and are also resitting my GCSE’s whilst bringing up my one year old. I’m not going to tell you that ‘if i can do it then anyone can do it’ or ‘you don’t have an excuse as you don’t have the responsibilities i have’ because that’s not fair, everybody has their own situation and deal with things differently. But me, i’m motivated to do what i have always dreamed of doing as i set my mind to it and think about the future of my family.

I get people asking me ‘how do you do it’ or ‘i wouldn’t be able to cope’. But i don’t blame them as they haven’t gone through the same experience as us young mothers have. But what i can say is that, me being a young mother helps me through it, it has matured me. If you had taken a look at me whilst taking my GCSE’s the first time round, i was a right nightmare. I was a teenager. I was getting kicked out of school, fighting, falling out with family. But having my little boy has changed all of that, and now i do care about my future, i do care if i pass my exams. I couldn’t of said that a year and a half ago because i wasn’t the women i am today.

To all the young mothers out there that are being told ‘you have ruined your future’ or ‘your not going to be able to do your dream job’ which believe me, i have had the same said to me, just don’t let that get you down. Do what you want to do, be motivated!

So if there is anyone out there who is taking all of this new mummy life in and are in need of a bit of encouragement please don’t hesitate to ask me any questions on anything you would like to know or on what to expect.

 

Leave a comment